Contact details for national implementing bodies

Austria

Susanne Piffl-Pavelec
Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Arbeit (Federal Ministry for Economics and Labour) Abteilung III/10
Internaitonal and EU social policy in labour law
Stubenring 1
1010 Vienna
Email : Susanne.piffl-pavelec@bmwa.gv.at
Tel. +43 1 711 00 65 85
Elfriede Pfeffer: Abteilung III/10
Tel. +43 1 711 00 65 31
Email: elfriede.pfeffer@bmwa.gv.at

Petra Hribernig: Abteilung III/9
Tel. +43 1 711 00 62 60 –
Email: petra.hribernig@bmwa.gv.at

Website: www.bmwa.gv.at

Belgium

Centre pour l'égalité des chances et la lutte contre le racisme
Rue Royale, 138
1000 Bruxelles
Email : EU2007@cntr.be
Tel:.+32 02 212 30 00

Bulgaria

Lilia Abadjieva
Equal Opportunities Unit
Ministry of Labour and Social Policy
2, Triaditza Str.
1051 Sofia
Email: l.abadjieva@mlsp.government.bg
Tel.: +359 2 811 94 18
Fax: +359 2 988 44 05

Cyprus

Ekaterini Andreou
Ministry of Justice and Public Order
125, Athalassas Avenue
Nicosia 1461
Email: eandreou@mjpo.gov.cy
Tel.: + 357 22 80 59 22
Fax: + 357 22 80 59 69

Christina Laoudas
Email: claoudas@mjpo.gov.cy
Tel.: +357 22 80 59 46
Fax: +357 22 80 59 69

CzechRepublic

Jana Vobořilová
The Office of the Government of the CzechRepublic
Human Rights Unit
Nábr. E. Beneše 4
118 01 Prague
Email: voborilova.jana@vlada.cz
Tel:. + 420 296 153 358
Fax: +420 224 946 615

Lucie Otáhalová
Email: otahalova.lucie@vlada.cz
Tel.: + 420 296 153 579
Fax: +420 224 946 615
Website: www.vlada.cz

Denmark

Sofie Carsten Nielsen
Ministry for Gender Equality
Department of Gender Equality
Homens Kanal 22
1060 Copenhagen K
Email: lige@lige.dk
Tel. +45 33 92 33 11

Estonia

Heili Jõe
Ministry of Social Affairs of Estonia
European Coordination
Gonsiori 29
15027 Tallinn
Email: heili.joe@sm.ee
Tel: +372 62 69 242

Finland

Sinikka Keskinen
Department of Gender Equality
Työministeriö
Toimeenpano-osasto
PL 34
00023 VALTIONEUVOSTO
Email: sinikka.keskinen@mol.fi
Tel. +358 50 39 60 146 or +350 10 60 47 040
Website: www.equality.fi and www.mol.fi

France

Néphèli Yatropoulos
Haute Autorité de Lutte contre les
Discriminations et pour l'Egalité
11 rue St-Georges
75009 Paris:
Email : nepheli.yatropoulos@halde.fr
Tel: +33 1 55 31 61 33
Fax: +33 1 55 31 61 49
Website: www.halde.fr

Germany

Roland Simon
Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth
Department International Affairs
Alexanderplatz 6
11018 Berlin
Email: Roland.Simon@bmfsfj.bund.de
Tel: +49 30 206 55 10 42 Fax +49 30 206 55 41 042

Dr. Christine Franzius
Head of National Agency "European Year of Equal Opportunities for All 2007"
Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Freien Wohlfahrtspflege e.V. ( BAGFW)
Oranienburger Straße 13-14
10178 Berlin
Email: christine.franzius@bag-wohlfahrt.de
Tél. +49 30 240 89 119
Fax: +49 30 240 89 133

Greece

Katerina Chryssochoou
Ministry of Employment and Social Protection
Pireos 40
101 82 Athens
Email: ypergdkp@otenet.gr
Tel.: +30 210 52 95 209 193

Hungary

Nomination pending

Ireland

Niall Crowley
Equality Authority
2 Clonmel Street
Dublin 2
Email: ncrowley@equality.ie
Tel.: + 353 1 417 33 30
Fax: + 353 1 417 33 31

Carole Sullivan
Email: csullivan@equality.ie
Tel: + 353 1 417 33 61
Fax: + 353 1 417 33 77

Italy

Nomination pending

Latvia

Nomination pending

Lithuania

Indre Mackeviciute
Lygiu galimybiu kontrolieriaus tarnyba
Office of the Equal Opportunities Ombudsperson
Šeimyniškių 1A
LT-09312 Vilnius
Email: inmack@lrs.lt
Tel./Phone +370 5 2612740 Mobile +370 612 27900
Faks./Fax +370 5 2612725
Website: www.lygybe.lrs.lt

Luxembourg

Mme Amoyel
Commissariat du Gouvernement aux Etrangers
12-14, avenue Emile Reuter
L - 2919 LUXEMBOURG
Email : Ounidiskriminatioun@fm.etat.lu
Tel.: (352) 478 36 59 Fax: (352) 478 36 72

Malta

Philip Farrugia Randon
Ministry for the Family and Social Solidarity
Department of Social Security
38, Ordnance Street
Valletta CMR 02
Email: pip@onvol.net

Joyce Borg
Email: josephine.a.borg@gov.mt
Tel.: + 356 25 90 32 33
Fax: + 356 25 90 32 34

Netherlands

Marjon Rensen
Ministerie van Sociale Zaken en Werkgelegenheid
Directie Arbeidsverhoudingen
Postbus 90801
2509 LV Den Haag
Email : mrensen@minszw.nl
Tel.. +31 070 333 45 10 Fax: +31 070 333 40 04

Poland

Żaneta Mecych
Ministry of Labour and Social Policy
Department for Women Family and Counteracting Disrcmination
ul. Chopina 1
00-559 Warszawa/Warsaw
Email: zaneta.mecych@mps.gov.pl
Tel..: +48 22 5200 550 Fax: +48 22 5200 451

Portugal

Elza Pais
Commission for Equality and Women’s Rights
Av. República, 32-1
1050-193 Lisboa
Email: elza.pais@cidm.pt

Maria do Rosário Fidalgo
Email: rosario.fidalgo@cidm.pt

Tel.: +351 21 798 30 61
Fax: +351 21 798 30 98

Web Site: www.cidm.madbug.com

Romania

Nomination pending

Slovakia

Lucia Dobó
Úrad vlády SR
Sekcia ľudských práv a menšín
Námestie slobody 1
813 70 Bratislava 1
Email: lucia.dobo@vlada.gov.sk
Tell. +421 2 572 95 273
Website: www.mensiny.vlada.gov.sk

Slovenia

Cveto URŠIČ
Director General
Ministry of Labour, Family and Social Affairs
Kotnikova 5
1000 Ljubljana
Email: cveto.ursic@gov.si
Tel. +386 1 369 75 38 Fax: +386 1 369 75 64

Spain

Amapola Blasco Marhuenda
Dirección General de Integración de Inmigrantes
C/José Abascal, 39
28003 MADRID
Email: oberaxe@mtas.es
Tel.: +34 91 36 31 619
Fax: +34 91 36 37 057

Sweden

Marie Stenman
Delegationen för mänskliga rättigheter i Sverige (Ju2006:2)
Rosenbad 4, 103 33 Stockholm
Email: marie.stenman@justice.ministry.se
Tel: +46 8 405 35 11
Fax: +46 8 405 41 44

United Kingdom

Nomination pending

Share |

Stay informed
For media
You are here: Home > How we work > Previous projects > 2007 - European Year o... > Useful information and... > Contact details for na...